Sock It To Me Thursday: A Short Break

Last week, I got thrown off by the three day weekend and missed Thursday entirely, thinking that it was Wednesday and that I could knit the day away >_<

I wasn’t alone and my fearless co-knitters were too crunched for sock posts.

This Thursday snuck up on me. Between appointments, general crazy, small bits of chaos and getting ready to go out of town, I find myself trying to figure out what knitting to take with me and no Sock It To Me Thursday pictures or post.

So, I’m going to call it good and say I’m on Hiatus until November.

What do you guys think? I know a lot of you are making gifts for the holidays and/or closing in on reaching your FO count before midnight on December 31st… Should we go on hiatus until 2016?

I’ll still work on the socks and maybe have a post or two on said socks, but yeah, thoughts?

16 thoughts on “Sock It To Me Thursday: A Short Break

    1. Totally – your sock post totally cheered me up šŸ˜€ I miss working on the Mg socks, and given that the tension in my knitting has changed after switching over to Continental, I might have to start over… And I really don’t want that. Maybe this is the knitting I should take with me to Colorado…

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Well, when I was recently injured, I tried to knit but ended up frogging all projects because everything I touched fell apart. After I saw the doctors and I got some much needed pain killers, I was a bit more dexterous and decided to try to learn proper Continental. It’s why I haven’t knit much lately, but I did notice my gauge changed – it’s so weird. so now, it’s back to the only project I had the sense to leave alone pre-boot and it isn’t looking quite right…

          Liked by 1 person

  1. You lazy git! šŸ™‚ Just kidding. Completely understandable! I would take a short break too, but honestly, I knit these socks at such a meandering pace it hardly makes a dent on my other projects. Lately I have taken to knitting the socks and posting about them only on Thursdays; it seems to work for me! So, I’ll just keep at the Thursday posts. I’ll hold your place for you. But yes, I approve of your hiatus and I hope it allows you to keep your momentum up + running ever faster for your other projects! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. No, I totally deserved that – other projects? I wish! Life just happens some times and that isn’t as fun. Right now – or at least I should at this very second be packing (and cleaning, and putting “out of town” auto responses on e-mail, and washing dishes, and… you get the idea) because we’re taking off for Colorado in less than 12 hours. Everything takes and age on one foot but the missus has had ten 12 hour days in a row so, its up to me… We’re screwed aren’t we? I hope to get back on schedule in November!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Living with one fully functional foot sounds like a big enough “project” right now. Let alone going on a trip! I hope you have a good time. ā˜ŗ Or at the very least survive! Now, get away from wordpress and pack up! Safe journeys! ā˜ŗ

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Totally know that feeling. On lots of gift knits and writing drafts of blogs for them that will be posted in Jan. Which leaves me with limited blog content until then as most of my family read my blog šŸ˜¦
    Are you feeling any better? x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m feeling a lot better, the pain has subsided and being on vacation has helped raise my spirits a bit. Denver is colder than California, so I’m really inspired to knit too šŸ™‚
      I’m not knitting a lot of gifts but I’m still glad I’ve kept my blog mostly secret from the kith… Just in case though, I’m keeping quiet about said gifts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

